This listing has been removed.

Search Calgary, AB

Experienced, Educated, and Compassionate Childcare Provider; Seeking the Perfect Family Fit — Archived

Nanny in Calgary

Hi There, My name is Ashley Ewasiuk and I am a 28 year old female, eager to find a family in need of loving, educated, and experienced caregiver for their most beloved little ones! I graduated from the University of Alberta in 2012 with a Bachelor's Degree in Psychology, and have since built my professional portfolio in the areas of Child Recreation & Wellness, and Youth/Family Support work. I'm currently working towards my Master's of School and Applied Child Psychology at the University of Calgary, and would love to help out a family in need of care for their littles! I moved to Calgary from Edmonton in 2015 after accepting a position as a Youth and Family Counselor in a local not-for-profit organization, and spent the majority of that time in their Stabilization-Crisis Program. Working with high-risk youth and their families is not a role for the faint of heart, as it requires a level of patience, compassion, and emotional strength that not many are blessed with. Fortunately, I have a heart that thrives on both the challenges and rewards that come from supporting those in their most vulnerable states, and I take pride in knowing that I was able to make a difference in the lives of many children and families. Despite my love and passion for Youth Work, I chose to take a step back from the industry this past year, as I began experiencing a difficult case of, "compassion burnout"; an unfortunate side effect often referred to as the "cost for caring for those in pain". At this point in time, however, I am eager to return to working with little ones-- this time in a much different capacity! I am a healthy and active individual (note: I am also a non-smoker) and an avid supporter of getting kids out of the house to play, explore, and learn on a daily basis (I am a HUGE nature lover)! I was a nanny to a family of 4 children during the last summer of my undergraduate degree and to this day, act as a mentor to their two oldest daughters. I am comfortable working with children of all ages, am as sporty as I am artsy, and make it a top priority to help foster and develop the individual gifts of every child I work with. If you think I might be the right fit for you and your family or you are interested in learning more about what I have to offer, please do not hesitate to let me know. I look forward to hearing from you! All the best until then, Ashley

Nanny Details

Phone Number
Postal Code T2T...
Years of Experience 15
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Days Per Week 3
Hours Per Week 25
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message