Sonya Grant

Experienced Eco-Conscious Nanny Immediate Availability

Want To Connect With Sonya?

Get Started Now

Nanny in Hamilton

Hello families of Hamilton and surrounding areas, my name is Sonya and I am a 24 year old female nanny with over ten years experience caring for people 5 days-65 years. I currently work for a wonderful family as an ABA and IBI Therapist on Saturday and Sunday and I'm looking to for 30-40 hours work as a nanny Monday-Friday as well About Me: I am a "down to earth" gentle person who practices Attachment Parenting principles (Baby Led Weaning, Elimination Communication, Cloth Diapers, Baby wearing etc.) and gentle discipline. I believe strongly in the autonomy of the child and their connection with earth around them. I strive to create a calm learning environment with minimal screen time. I engage children in cooking, reading, singing, dancing and learning around them. I have potty trained 5 children and EC'd two (one fully trained by 12 months). I am looking for a family who will respect and follow my style of "parenting" (quotations as I am not yet a parent myself) and work together with me to create a welcoming family dynamic. I live as naturally as I can (Candy is my vice!!) and enjoy spending time outdoors and creating with my hands. I make life-like dolls as a hobby, own 3 pet birds, have dabbled in running my own daycare for 4 months successfully and have recently moved to Hamilton for work from Toronto. My Experience: I have cared for 5 families as a nanny, I am a trained D.S.W.(Developmental Services Worker), I have worked in a nursery (3 years duration on Sundays), an my own Waldorf style Home-Daycare and I volunteered for two years at a Crisis Pregnancy center. I have up to date CPR and First Aid Certification, a clean criminal record and wonderful references. I have a great deal of experience caring for more than one child at a time (up to a ratio of 6 to 1) including multiples. I have cared for 5 sets of twins thus far. Additionally, I have experience with special diets due to Diabetes, Severe allergies and Celiac disease. I "Speak" ASL at Level 2 and some SEE and I posses CPI (Crisis Prevention intervention) training. Whilst having cared for people with various disabilities such as Cerebral Palsy, Autism and ASDs, Heart Defects, etc. (the list is long). I look forward to hearing from you!!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@rocketmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 416-270-... Confirmed
Postal Code L8R...
Years of Experience 13
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Sign Language (ASL)
Hours Per Week 35
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Epilepsy
Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Employer Can Transport Employee
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider