Taylor-Colleen E

Experienced Childcare Worker/Babysitter Looking To Be A Nanny

1

Nanny in Ottawa

Working with children has always been something that has made me happy. I feel it has come extremely natural to me, I'd say probably since the age of 16 when my older sister had her first child. I am an older sister to two teenage boys (13-16 years old) who I love to bond and play with as well as help them grow and be good people. I am now the aunt of two girls (1-4 years old) , and the older cousins to many toddlers/kids who i watch whenever my family needs extra help. My family is extremely important to me they one of the main reasons I discovered that I had a niche for working with children. My first professional experience was at the YMCA, working as a play care worker I would watch up to 10 children (6 weeks-12 years old) while their parents made use of the gym facility. I was also a preschool teacher and taught different classes such as preschool science, fun factory, music machine. Being a preschool teacher allowed me to create my own games and activities and be a learning example in the children's lives. As the summer approached my boss gave me a job as a supervisor/camp counselor for the Tiny Tots (ages 3-5 yrs old) that was one of my all time favorite jobs I've ever had! I got to create my own schedule for my kids, as well as games, crafts and other activities. We went on field trips and every week was a different theme. The best part about that particular job is that whenever i see one of my camp kiddies they still call me Strawberry Shortcake! (my camp nickname). The YMCA opened a lot of doors for me one family in particular was astonished of how well i interacted with their 2 year old son Tristan and offered me a babysitting job I have been babysitting him for a year on and off and It's taught me a lot to be a childcare worker in someones home. I have never been a nanny but I am sure I would be a great one, I am willing to learn, play and grow just as your child will under my care :)

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 613-720-...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
French
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 30
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $11.00
Maximum - $20.00
Hourly
Special Needs Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Employer Can Transport Employee
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider