Stephanie L

Experienced Child Worker Looking For Full-Time Summer 2016

Want To Connect With Stephanie? Get Started Now

Nanny in Mississauga

Hi! I am a second year student, studying Child and Youth Work at Sherdian College in Oakville, Ontario. Currently I am looking for a summer job May 2016-August 2-16. In my professional career have been working in environments where I experience working with autistic, and disabled youth as well as working with LGBT youth. During my work with autistic children I was overseen by a classroom teacher and a special education teacher, who helped teach me some of the techniques that she, as a special education teacher, utilizes. Furthermore I also have experience creating, organizing, and facilitaing a group of high schools students that identified as part of the LGBT community; average turn out was 15-17 students. In doing so I was in charge of finding appropriate activites, taking minutes, and speaking with the administration in regards to the progress of the group. Working full time has taught me how to be accountable, flexiable, and professional. Working in a professional environment with other people has taught me communication skills, and respect. I believe in always showing respect to those that you are working for/with. I love interacting with kids and creating relationships. Stephanie Lang

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 647-239-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Minimum - $11.00
Maximum - $15.00
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Listing