Amanda Gardiner

Experienced Child and Youth Care Worker

1

Nanny in Toronto

Hello! I have a diploma from Humber College in Child and Youth Work with Honours and a Bachelor of Arts from Ryerson University in Child and Youth Care. I have experience working with children and youth in a number of settings and with a variety of needs. I began my journey working with children as a camp counsellor and worked in camps within the City of Brampton for many years, becoming a Day Camp Supervisor and later the Child and Youth Support Worker for all day camp locations. I have experience working with children with diagnosis under the Autism spectrum, with Down Syndrome and other cognitive limitations (limited experience with g/j- tube changing, lifting) as well as children who have met their regular developmental milestones. Since College I have been working in a variety of different residential programs with teenagers who display a number of developmental limitations and mental health challenges and am currently looking for something different to add to my work experience. My educational background has allowed be to develop an understanding of emotional, social, psychological development for children as young as infancy to youth as old as 21 years old. I am enthusiastic, hard working, artistic, creative, clean, nurturing and compassionate individual. I am fluent in English as well as French, love animals and have a passion for arts and teaching/ learning in every way! I also have full time access to a reliable vehicle and my full G- drivers license. I would love to meet with you and your family to discuss how we could become connected and work together to provide your family with the best child care possible!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 416-899-...
Years of Experience 8
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Occassional
Long Term
Language English
French
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $20.00
Hourly
Special Needs Epilepsy
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider