Ali B

Experienced Child and Pet Care

Want To Connect With Ali? Get Started Now

Nanny in Sherwood Park

I am 24, living in Sherwood Park (Palisades) with my boyfriend and two cats. I have studied Early Childhood Education and a year of Child and Youth Work in college, with 13 years of babysitting experience since childhood. I have studied teaching methods, language development, and overall child development with techniques for assisting reaching milestones. I am very pet-friendly and have worked with children ages 6 months to 11 years, and some children with disability (Cerebral palsy, Autism, cognitive delays, language delays). I primarily take public transit to/from jobs, but I can also get a ride there/back if my roommate isn't working. I volunteer with animal rescues and work part-time at a drugstore. My hobbies include music (singing, playing guitar/ukulele, writing songs), reading, writing, photography, sewing, drafting, and video games. I am VERY crafty/artistic, and enjoy doing arts and crafts or even reading with kids. I am able to keep up with the high energy of most young children, and always try to communicate at their level and in a way they can understand. When dealing with children with special needs as well, I will ask you the parent what strategies you use and try to implement that myself. I try to also help children reach their milestones with studied methods, while also making our time together enjoyable. I am also a non-smoker and able to cook nutritious meals with the right ingredients available. I can cook, clean (sweep, mop, dust, etc), and do most other household tasks if needed. If you'd be interested in having me care for your children or help around the house, I'd be happy to answer your message/call/text (:

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 780-680-... Confirmed
Pay Hourly


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile