Morgan Dennis

Experienced, certified teacher, enthusiastic and energetic nanny looking to join your family!

1

Nanny in Barrie

Hey there! I'm Morgan, I am a 24 year old University Graduate looking to gain some more experience working with children. I graduated Lakehead University in June of 2015 with an Honours Bachelor of Arts and Science and a Bachelors of Education - pretty much just fancy jargon to state that I'm a certified teacher! Following graduation I moved to Spain to work as a private tutor and after school English teacher for the summer. I lived in Madrid from June-September 2015 living with a host family and teaching their three children English during the day, then at night would work in an after school language exchange for children and adults. After my brief stint in Spain I moved to Luxembourg to work as an Au Pair for a year. I am currently still in Luxembourg but will be back in Barrie Ontario, September 2015. During my time in Luxembourg I cared for twins that were 14 months when I arrived and a six year old with a physical disability - sure did keep me busy! My daily schedule looked like this: Wake up & get the girls ready for school and daycare Drop girls at school and daycare Clean up after breakfast, run errands, do my own laundry..etc Pick up girls Play time until bath (5:30pm) Dinner at 6:00 and bed at 6:45pm (Twins) Then I was done by 7pm on most days. I honestly really enjoyed working with the babies, it was amazing to watch them grow and learn and become little individuals. Before Luxembourg I worked in a group home for adults with severe disabilities. I spent my days helping them with their own self care, improving their life skills experience and getting to know them on a personal basis. Working with people with special needs has always been a niche of mine, it tugs on my heart strings! They are just some of the coolest people with the most amazing stories. During teachers college I did unqualified teaching in a special needs classroom ranging in ages from 14-21. Our main focus was language and mathematics skills, but I personally loved working on their life skills. Teaching them basics such as cleaning up after themselves, doing the dishes or laundry, folding clothing or cooking a simple meal made such a huge impact on my students. You could see them really enjoying themselves and actually learning. Kids are just, they are hilarious and challenging and energetic and fun. That's why I chose to become a teacher. Getting to be a Nanny gives me more experience as a child caregiver, but it also allows me to work in a field that I am fully passionate about. So why not?

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....ca
Phone Number 705-828-...
Years of Experience 5
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Short Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $10.00
Maximum - $40.00
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Epilepsy
Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Personal Support Worker
Foodsafe
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider