This listing has been removed.

Search Surrey, BC

Experienced, Caring Nanny available — Archived

Nanny in Surrey

Hello Future Employers, My name is Nicole Mathiesen and I am 21 years old and live in Surrey, British Columbia. I have recently returned from Germany where I looked after two families. One family has a 4-year-old girl, a 2-year-old girl, and a baby girl under 12 months old. The other family has a 4-year-old boy and a 2-year-old boy. I am looking for full-time work in the summer which, I hope to transition into part-time work for the fall, as I plan to return back to school to finish earning my degree in Nursing at Douglas College. My year abroad has taught me so much about childcare; the nurture, attention, and love they need at such young ages. Some of my duties here have also included: cooking, snack preparation, packing lunches, diaper changes, putting children down for naps, and to bed at night, vacuuming, dishes, and laundry. As well as occasionally running errands or going grocery shopping. I am a very intelligent, strong willed, responsible, independent person, who you should feel no problem leaving your kids with. Some of my interests include: playing the piano, trumpet, clarinet, and the guitar, doing puzzles, building train tracks, baking, going to the park, and swimming. Before I decided to leave to Germany, I worked at a grocery store as an Operational Manager. I also have plenty of volunteer experience with the City of Surrey. Some of these experiences include Summer Camp leader, interning on ballet lessons, helping around the skating rink and the Vancouver 2010 Olympics. As I have mentioned earlier, I do plan to attend school while caring for your kids, and you may wonder how I will be able to do so. While attending High School, and then the University of British Columbia for 3 years, I was able to get outstanding grades, while working 24 hours a week and occasionally volunteering. I believe that I will be able to manage working for you and attending school at the same time. With volunteering for the city, I have had to take a number of courses, some of which include: First Aid and CPR, High Five: Principles of a Healthy Child, Leadership, and a babysitting course. At UBC, I have taken a family Sociology class, as well as a Psychology class. In high school, Ive taken 2 years of Family Studies, and peer tutored for math and science classes. I look forward to hearing from you. Regards, Nicole Mathiesen

Nanny Details

Phone Number
Years of Experience 8
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 4
Hours Per Week 32
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $20.00
Special Needs Epilepsy
Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share Your Listing

A great way to find a canadian nanny provider is often through your friends.