Kirsy Alvarez

Experienced, Caring and Passionate Nanny Seeking Part-Time Employment


Nanny in North Vancouver

Thank you for taking the time to read my profile. Here is a brief yet detailed look at who I am and how I can add to your current family dynamic: - My name is Kirsy, 21 years old, I am fluent in 3 languages (French, English and Spanish). - I am relocating to North Vancouver (end of Summer 2016) from Ontario to pursue a Bachelor's in Early Childhood Care and Education at Capilano University. - I have a couple years experience as an Early childhood Assistant, part-time nanny and babysitter. (1) I worked part-time at a french Preschool in Ontario (2013-2014) in the before school program taking care of school aged children (4 to 12 years old). (2) I was a part-time nanny and housekeeper for a family (with 1 school aged child) for over 2 years (2013-2015) and (3) regularly babysit for another family with a baby and 2 dogs (2015-onward). (4) I also volunteered for over 200 hours in a Pediatric Hospice/Respite which forever impacted my life and my approach towards life, children and parenthood. - I am also a trained CAPPA Birth Doula and CPR Certified, another example of my passion for helping and empowering women and families. - My goal is to become a valuable addition to your family and your child(ren)'s physical, emotional and social development. I love the outdoors, nature walks/hikes, swimming, team sports, food and travelling. If you're looking for a caring, safe, lively, active and reliable part-time nanny, I am the right fit for your family!

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 647-291-...
Years of Experience 4
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 3
Hours Per Week 25
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $800.00
Maximum - $1,500.00
Special Needs Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Job Close To Transit
Employer Can Transport Employee
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider