Kaleigh Wojcik

Active and Fun Caregiver/Housekeeper

Want To Connect With Kaleigh?

Get Started Now

Nanny in Winnipeg

I am currently looking for a position as a nanny throughout the spring/summer months. As well as; if our schedules allow it, into the fall. I would love and look forward to; meeting you and your families! My name is Kaleigh Wojcik, I am a 26 year old university student in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. I am enrolled in the Developmental studies program, Stream C, to attain a degree as an early childhood educator. I'm also earning my certification as a yoga instructor. I have worked at a childcare center for two and a half years, where I have gained experience in all of what our center has to offer. Our center is play based, and support children from the ages 2-11. I've worked directly with children with autism, cerebral palsy and extreme cases of ADHD. I've worked with preschool, kindergarten and school age children. Primarily my role in the center is the kindergarten team leader as well as I run the recycling program. We are a play based center; I try to enhance this by following the reggio educational play. Previous to my career in childcare, I spent two years as a housekeeper. I would have 10-15 houses that I would clean on a weekly, bi-weekly and monthly basis. My job also required me to assist in meal preparation and laundry/ironing. On average I would do 2-3 houses a day, depending on size. My routine would go as follows; washroom(s), kitchen, dust, vacuum and mop. Throughout the years, I have maintained a second job as a server as to allow myself to travel, as well as save money for my future. I have a valid Canadian drivers license, Valid First Aid & CPR certification, Strong written and verbal communication in English, updated criminal registry check and child registry abuse check. I live an active lifestyle, participating in local marathons, yoga and ringette. I do not smoke, I do not have any allergies or suffer from any consistent illnesses. I strive towards a green, environmentally friendly lifestyle and follow a vegetarian diet. I feel very passionately towards all animals, However; I believe in everyone's right to opinion and would not hesitate in assisting with the preparation of meat based meals. I love my job, working with children, and supporting them with strong, healthy and happy lifestyles. I believe that from my experience, and zest for life, make me a wonderful candidate as your nanny!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.ca Confirmed
Phone Number 204-979-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 3
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Kaleigh Wojcik’s Other Listings