Mackenzie Hickie

Experienced Canadian Nanny in Toronto Looking For A Job ASAP

13

Nanny in Toronto

Hi, I'm Mackenzie! I have recently just returned from spending one year living in Australia as an au pair for two different families. My first family was in Adelaide. I was looking after a 7-month-old baby and a 3-year-old little girl. My second family was in Melbourne. There I looked after a 4-year-old, 7-year-old, and 10-year-old. During my year as an au pair, I gained so much experience that I know would be very valuable to the next family I nanny for. I am an outgoing and friendly girl who loves to travel and have new experiences. I enjoy hanging out with my friends, going to the beach, and seeing new places. I love to get outside and see what a city has to offer, whether that be a market, a hiking trail, or a park! I have lots of energy and that is why I love taking care of kids! I have always worked with kids, from babysitting, to a before and after school position, to working at a summer program for all ages of kids, to au pairing, to volunteering in the pediatrics ward. My roles as an au pair for the two different families varied due to the differences in age. In Adelaide with the baby, I was responsible for everything that needs to be done during the day. Which is making meals, feeding her, getting her bathed and dressed, diaper changes, putting down for naps, taking out during the day on walks or to fun activities, doing fun crafts, etc! With the 3-year-old, I was responsible for getting her meals ready, getting her bathed and dressed, and making sure she is having fun all day long! She went to nursery 3 times a week so I would pick her up from nursery as well. I loved to get out and about and enjoyed taking the girls out to museums, parks, libraries, etc. I have learnt a lot by au pairing for these 2 and can say I have gained a lot of experience to bring to your family! In Melbourne, I was a lot more hands-on with this family and was responsible for all school drop offs and pick ups, and then taking them to their after school activities during the week. I was also responsible for making their lunches, making them supper, doing the laundry, buying the groceries, and of course making sure they are always having fun! It is definitely a rewarding experience to be around and watch how much a child can grow and experience things in just a short amount of time. I have learned so many things so far. I have learnt the routines children need to have, when these routines need to sometimes be broken, and how to deal with all they have to throw at me! Dealing with children can't always be easy, but I have gained so much knowledge of how to deal with the tantrums and melt downs without ever losing control of the situation. Dealing with a baby and young children is definitely a lot of work, but has showed me how much caution and attention needs to be given to these little ones (especially as they learn to crawl and find new places you thought they wouldn't!) If you think I am someone who can fit into your family please message me! I am excited to hear from you.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 306-980-...
Postal Code M5S...
Years of Experience 7
Provider Type Agencies/Companies
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Foodsafe
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes
Agencies/Companies Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider