Alana Piers

Experienced Canadian Nanny Available Now!

Want To Connect With Alana? Get Started Now


Nanny in Hamilton

Hello Mums and Dads! My name is Alana. Let me tell you a little bit about myself: I am 26 years old. I have just finished my second year of Nursing school at McMaster University. I also have a degree in Psychology with a minor in Family and Child Studies from the University of Guelph. I have had many courses that have explained the theories of infant to teen development, however, I have learned the most from my experiences. I worked in a childcare centre throughout my first degree and after with children aged 3 months-6 years old with various developmental and behavioural disorders, and chronic illnesses (Downs Syndrome, Hydrocephalus, Rheumatoid Arthritis, Allergies, Asthma, etc.). I have also worked in England as a Teaching Assistant for kids aged 6-10 years and as a Special Education Teacher for 3 children aged 3-4 years with behavioural disorders and Autism Spectrum Disorders. Most recently I worked in 2 Ontario Early Years Centres as a resource worker for the newcomer Syrian families in Hamilton. My interest in child development and care started quite young when I joined a volunteer group for children and teens with Asperger's Syndrome and High Functioning Autism. The group was created, in part, by my mother to help with the social development of my eldest brother, Adam, who was diagnosed with Asperger's Syndrome when he was 4 years old. I always try to incorporate learning into play that is developmentally appropriate by looking for teachable moments. I do my best to have a run through with the parents before I begin working for you so that I can use your preferences for eating, sleeping, playtime, discipline, etc. I am a very enthusiastic caretaker who can keep up with the busiest of children as well as being patient and vigilant. I always do my best to do right by both the kids and the parents. If it sounds like I would be a good fit for you and your family please feel free to send me a message so we can chat a little more. I look forward to hearing from you!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 289-689-... Confirmed
Postal Code L8R...
Years of Experience 12
Provider Type Agencies/Companies
Age Group
Availability
Duration
Language
Pay Minimum - $17.00
Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes
Agencies/Companies Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider