Gouhora K

Experienced Canadian child caregiver in Toronto

Want To Connect With Gouhora?

Get Started Now

38

Nanny in Toronto

Hello families. My name is Gouhora Khatun. I am a 26 years old married woman with more than 5 years of working experience as a nanny. I have a BA degree from University of Toronto with double major in Sociology and Women and Gender studies. My education gave me a knowledge to understand kid's psychology and understanding their needs according to their age and social aspects. I have experience working with kids from different age groups (specially infants and toddlers).I volunteered with VHA Home Healthcare center for more than 2 years where I took care of new born babies, whose moms had postpartum depression. So I have different trainings on how to manage and take care of new born babies. I also worked for 3 families in last 5 years as a nanny and 2 of them had infants and toddlers when I started. So I've pretty intense experience working with newborns. Previously I also worked as a private tutor where I mentored students from grade 1 to 10 with math, science, social science and geography. So, I can also help kids with their home works and projects. I also worked as a companion for 3 years with two sisters who had down syndrome. I am extremely comfortable with kids who have special needs. I am reliable, experienced and matured person. I have a valid Emergency CPR and first aid certificate. My education and my previously work experience makes me a perfect nanny. Most importantly, I love spending times with kids. I am also open to small household works, such as tidying up, run errands, laundry and cooking. Previously I worked for the ministry of community and social services as an office assistant as a summer student and I also have intensive customer service experience, but after trying everything, I selected being a nanny as my profession right now, because I love kids. I feel extremely comfortable with kids. I love to live a simple life. I have a long term goal to have my own day care centre. Reading, music and movies are my hobbies. I do not require any sponsorship as I am a Canadian citizen. You can contact me at 647-706-... or email me at ...@gmail.com Right now I'm only available part-time during the day and on the weekend.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 647-706-... Confirmed
Postal Code M3C...
Years of Experience 5
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Days Per Week 7
Hours Per Week 50
Pay Minimum - $14.00
Maximum - $20.00
Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Recommendations for Gouhora K

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Farah Diba

Gohura Hasiba is a hardworking and dedicated to provide best services.

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Rejane Miller

Gouhora worked with my kids for more than 2 years and we love her so much. She connected with my kids very easily and my kids enjoyed their time with her. She is also very interactive with kids and knowledgeable of their likings. She understands the family values and is very respective to others. Gouhora had a very positive impact on my kids growing up. I wish I could have her in my kid's life forever but we had to move. I highly recommend her and I'd hire her again if I could.

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider