Ixchel Medina

Experienced Canadian Caregiver available for Part-Time work

Nanny in Ottawa

My name is Ixchel Medina and I am a 21-year-old Carleton University student looking for part-time work. I have experience working with children and youth of roughly 7 years. The majority of my experience is through working with economically disadvantaged children and youth in the Ottawa area through a summer camp run by Christie Lake Kids, based in Ottawa. There I have worked for 4 years as a camp counsellor, which required me to be responsible for a group of 4-6 children for 12 days. I have also worked there as a senior staff, with multiple positions, which allowed me to focus on stand-out behaviours by campers. During the year I have had the opportunity to work at Aladin Child Services, which is located in Ottawa. Through this position I worked with a 2:30 ratio of staff to children in grades 1-6 and did meal preparation as well as helping children with homework. Working with children and youth is my passion, which drove me to study Social Work at Carleton. I am someone who has great work ethic and have managed to develop a good balance between fun and respect when working with kids. I am available both during the week and on weekends.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 613-600-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 8
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $16.00
Special Needs Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Recommendations for Ixchel Medina

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Liam McGuire

Ixchel's skills and dedication undoubtedly make her one of the most skilled candidates for this position. I have seen Ixchel work with children for the past six years, and have been consistently impressed with her abilities and dedication. As Ixchel's direct supervisor at Christie Lake Kids Camp, I have seen Ixchel work with children in the age range of 8-15 in a residential environment. Many of these campers present challenging behavioural needs, which Ixhcel always managed in a respectful and compassionate manner. She is extremely patient and organised, which allows her to be successful in supervising and supporting children and youth in a recreational environment. Another skill that Ixchel possesses is her organisation and planning abilities. Part of her role at the camp program was to plan craft and cooking times for cabin groups. Ixchel always was well prepared for these roles, which created a wonderful and rewarding experience for the children. I would highly recommend Ixchel for this position, and would be happy to answer any further questions you may have.

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider