This listing has been removed.

Search Vancouver, BC

Experienced au pair seeks welcoming family in Canada — Archived

Nanny in Vancouver

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Hello there! My name is Rovena and I am a 24 year-old brazilian girl. I graduated from Law School in june 2014 and before I start working in this area I decided to work abroad for a while. Since I like working with children, being an au pair is my first choice. I have lived in the US (Colorado) for a year in --..., so my English is very good and communication would not be a problem. I'm very talkative, outgoing, trustworthy, love new challenges and adventures. I'm looking forward to being part of your family! I'm currently an au pair in the Netherlands and I take care of two beautiful girls (1,5 and 4). It's going so well that I decided I want a second year as an au pair, and since I can't stay here longer, must find a new country and family. I chose Canada because of its amazing quality of life and possibility of staying in the country later on, because I want to build a life outside of Brazil. I love reading, watching movies and series, listening to music, dancing, going for walks on parks/on the beach and much more! Since I'm living in the Netherlands, I have a newfound passion for riding bicycles. I used to do it a lot as a kid, but it had been a while since I had ridden a bike last. Now I'm back to doing it and loving every moment (well, except for riding under the rain. Don't love that haha) I do have a driver's license and I have been driving for 6 years. (In Brazil I had my own car, so I used to drive every day. Here in the Netherlands i don't have to drive on my routine with the kids, however the host family always allows me to use the car when it's available! So I drive a couple times a week). Since I am brazilian, I am not elegible for a working holiday visa. I would need to go throw the procedure of live-in caregiver and your family would need to be the sponsor. I'm aware that the procedure can be take a while and sound like a lot of work, however, I believe it's worth it if we are the right match for each other! I'm available to join you from july onwards. I'm available to any further questions you might have. Best regards, rovena

Nanny Details

Phone Number
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 45
Pay Hourly
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message