Emily Foster

Daycare/Childcare In My Home Beginning June 1st

Want To Connect With Emily? Get Started Now

Nanny in Toronto

Hi there! Im so excited to share that I will be offering childcare from my home beginning June 1st, 2018. I will only be filling 3 of the 5 available spots for at least the first 1-3 months, so essentially it will be a nanny share, in a daycare setting! A bit about me: I have been a nanny for over 6 years, having worked as a live-in and live-out nanny, as well as in a daycare setting. I have CPR/first-aid training and will be re-certifying this April. I am a nurturing, patient, and kind caregiver and I see every situation as a learning opportunity, with the intention of encouraging kindness and curiosity. In addition to providing a safe and stimulating environment, it is my absolute priority to ensure every child in my care always feels valued, listened to, and loved. A bit about what I am offering: I am located in the Junction/North High Park area, the nearest major intersection being Keele and Dundas St. W. I am currently in the process of setting up the childcare spaces, pictures to come :) I chose my current home will the intention of using it for childcare, so almost every room will be designated for childcare use only, rather making rooms child friendly. Our days will follow a flexible and relaxed yet consistent routine including activities such as circle/story time, music & movement, age-appropriate learning, arts & crafts, free play, and outdoor time/trips to the park.Mainly organic, whole-food snacks and lunches will be provided and only natural, eco-friendly cleaning products are used in the home. I plan to incorporate several of the Montessori traditions such as child-led learning and the use of a "discovery" model where exploration and hands-on learning are encouraged. Additionally, I plan to incorporate some elements of Waldorf education. For example, fostering a creative environment with music and art and maintaining a daily rhythm. The unique aspect of my care is the small group size. Your child will still receive the attention and individualized care that you would get from hiring a nanny but will also benefit from the socialization and stimulation of the new environment and group dynamic and activities. Additionally, unlike many full-time childcare providers, I will offer evening and weekend care in my home, so if you are a busy family needing flexibility and extended hours, this may be a good option for you! I will be holding interviews at the end of April but based off of the amount of interest I have already received, I think these spaces will fill up very quickly! I am more than happy to provide more information so please dont hesitate to send me a message. Kind Regards, Emily Foster

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 647-639-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 6
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Days Per Week 7
Pay Minimum - $1,400.00
Maximum - $1,560.00
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Listing