Jamie N

Experienced and Reliable Nanny!

Kitchener, Ontario
Last seen a day ago

9 years experience

16/hr

Want to connect with Jamie?

Nanny in Kitchener, Ontario

*** I am hoping to find a weekend or weeknight nannying or babysitting position starting in July. *** Hi my name is Jamie and I absolutely love kids. I started babysitting 8 years ago and have never looked back. Over the last 8 years I have babysat many kids aged 1 month to 12 years of age. The majority of my experience is with 1-3 kids at a time, however, I have babysat up to 6 kids at once. I am currently nannying for a great family in Kitchener. They have an energetic 5 year old boy, and a adorable 3.5 month old little girl. I am primarily responsible for their daughter as their son attends kindergarten during the week. I have been nannying for this family since their daughter was 20 days old. I am currently working approximately 28 hours a week between Tuesday and Friday. I am absolutely loving this position and have had the opportunity to grow my experience caring for newborns which is awesome. From August until the end of October I nannied part-time for an absolutely wonderful family with an adorable 4 month old son. Usually this nannying took place from 11am to 3pm however, I did work longer shifts a couple times. From March until June of this year I worked for a great family that had 1 daughter who was 10 months old when I started. I was responsible for her care from 8am - 5pm Monday to Thursday and 9:30am to 4:30pm on Fridays. I continued to take her to her music class once a week as well as the library and other local places to interact with other young children. From January until April I worked as a Tutor in the classroom for the Waterloo Region District Schoolboard. In this position I worked with students in grades 1 through 6 with reading, writing, math, and social skills. I also held this position two years ago. The summer prior, I worked as a nanny for a lovely family with 2 wonderful girls aged 12 months and 2. 5 years. In this position I was responsible for planning age appropriate activities, making all three meals (breakfast, lunch dinner, and snacks), as well as ensuring the girls stuck to their nap time routine. I also babysat our family friend's 4 month old twin boys and most recently another family friend's 1 month old baby girl. In addition to babysitting I was also a camp counselor at a multi-sport camp where the campers in my groups were aged 4 - 15 years of age. This was a great opportunity and taught me many fun activities and games to keep kids entertained and having fun. A little bit about me, I am finishing my 4th and final year of university studying business administration and hope to attend teachers college in the near future. I love living an active lifestyle and have been playing sports my entire life. Soccer is my favourite sport by far and I have been playing rep for 11 years. In my spare time I love to get outside and enjoy nature as well as hangout with my friends and family.


Availability

I can work:

Live out

Part-time

Summer only

Occasional

Short term

Want to connect with Jamie?


Experience

I can look after:

3 children

Ages include:

Newborn

Newborn

0-12 months


Infant

Infant

3-12 months


Toddler

Toddler

1-3 years


I have advanced experience with:

Twins/multiples

Want to connect with Jamie?


Services

Responsibilities include:

Pet care

Pet care

Housekeeping

Housekeeping

Swim supervision

Swim supervision

Meal prep

Meal prep

Homework help

Homework help


Qualifications

First Aid

First Aid

CPR

CPR

Babysitter

Babysitter

Background check

Background check

I can speak:

English

Want to connect with Jamie?


Job Details

Transportation on the job:

Driver's license

Driver's license

Has own vehicle

Has own vehicle


Share This Profile


My Other Profiles

Jamie N

Experienced and Reliable Babysitter!

Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Kitchener, Ontario

Samara C

Experienced paediatric nurse looking for sitting PT job to pay for school

Rayann B

Active, Mature, trustworthy & reliable live in nanny available

Greselyn D

Im in Malaysia and i want to find a job as nanny for elderly or child care

Emine S

I'm from London. My native languages are English and Turkish. I am a nanny. I can work full time and long time

Sophie S

Searching for a Nanny Opportunity in Acton/Guelph/Rockwood

Find Nannies in Kitchener, Ontario

More in Kitchener, Ontario

Want to connect with Jamie?

Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Kitchener, Ontario

Samara C

Experienced paediatric nurse looking for sitting PT job to pay for school

Rayann B

Active, Mature, trustworthy & reliable live in nanny available

Greselyn D

Im in Malaysia and i want to find a job as nanny for elderly or child care

Emine S

I'm from London. My native languages are English and Turkish. I am a nanny. I can work full time and long time

Sophie S

Searching for a Nanny Opportunity in Acton/Guelph/Rockwood