Meredith M

Experienced and nurturing nanny looking for a fun-loving family for late spring/summer months

2

Nanny in Toronto

Hello! My name is Meredith, and I am an experienced and fun-loving nanny looking for a like-minded family to spend the summer with. I've had the pleasure over the years of working with many types of children and their families: a summer looking after a premature baby, two summers working as an au pair in London, UK, and most recently, 3 1/2 years working as a full time nanny to two young children in The Annex. Currently, I am a student midwife, and have the spring and summer months available to a family who is looking for full or nearly full time support during this time. I was born and raised in Toronto, so not only is English my first language, but I am comfortable with and knowledgeable of all that Toronto has to offer in the summer months: wading pools, special events, trips to the Island, and the TPL reading club are always on my summer to-do list with the children I look after. I also speak French and am a confident swimmer (and have yet to bring a child home with a sunburn!). At the moment, I do not drive, although I am in the process of completing my full license. Ideally, however, I would find a family comfortable with public transport and walking to neighbourhood parks. I love to cook seasonal, nutritious meals with lots of fresh fruit and veggies. In fact, trips to the local farmers' market were a weekly event for the family I worked for previously, and I would love to continue something similar. Although I personally eat all foods, including meat, I was raised vegetarian, and am happy to find creative and delicious meals for any dietary restrictions you or your children may have. Given the years of experience I have with children, I have dealt successfully with many of the bumps along the way: colds, fevers, and ear infections, to name a few, and am comfortable looking after children when they are unwell. Most of all, I believe that a predictable routine with lots of room for independence, creative play, and nurturing guidance make for happy children. Time spent outdoors, exploring nature, or reading a lovely picture and talking about what we see in it are examples of the the sorts of activities I love to do with young children. I am also quite a crafty person, and on rainy days I love to introduce children to some of skills I have picked up along the way, including homemade playdough, sensory trays, and drawing/painting. If this resonates with you, please feel free to be in touch. I am currently available to one family, from the beginning of June to the Labour Day weekend, approximately. If your children are currently in school, I would envision starting occasionally in early June to get comfortable with one another before starting full time at the end of term, though I would be flexible with the right family. Thanks for taking the time to look over my profile, and best of luck finding the right nanny for your family.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 416-473-...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Summer Only
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
French
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 50
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Diabetes
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Midwife
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider