Melonie Long

Experienced and loving nanny available April 20th


Nanny in Newmarket

Mature, high energy, educated mother available to provide superior care for your child or children. Single parent to 5 children (4 sons, 1 daughter) now all at university and beyond. I have an Honours in Psychology and currently in my final year of Child and Youth care. Experience with infants to adolescence and with children experiencing learning challenges to behaviour difficulties. I recently completed a one year placement with at-risk youth. I am organized, tidy and clean. I have many transferable skills such as crafts (Knitting, sewing, painting, etc.) and enjoy bike rides and swimming. Your child would enjoy fun activities each day and healthy meals. I love to read so your little ones would enjoy story time with their "Nanny". If your children are older we would continue to have reading time to ensure that they don't loose their newly acquired skills from school. I am able to do some homeschooling if this is important to you. I am an articulate and well mannered person and your child would be coached in important life skills. As I love to cook and bake your child would have the opportunity to join me in the kitchen. I have a car with car seat bolts installed and a clean drivers licence. I have a current First Aid (for children and adults) and CPR certification. As well I have a current vulnerable sector screening (police check) and CPI training. I am interested in providing childcare in your home from April to August, at which time I will return to college to complete my final year in Seneca's CYW program. I would be available to work part-time if the family required further assistance.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 647-781-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 18
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $15.00
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider