Myra Wilding

Experienced And Loving Canadian Nanny


Nanny in Vancouver

Hello/ Bonjour! I am a cheerful, and mature nanny with twenty years experience caring for children and infants in Vancouver mainly, but also overseas in Switzerland, Israel and Maui. I speak French fairly fluently and like to use this in my nanny work. I was born and raised in Vancouver, but lived in the South of France for one year and learned French there, while attending classes at a French language school. I was also a nanny for three young boys in Switzerland and spoke only French for one year, while living with the family. My nanny work in Vancouver has been caring for babies and young children, mainly. I am very patient, gentle and soft-spoken, so babies and young children have responded well to this and parents have noted how happy and content their children have been under my care. In Israel I cared for five children, including a 5 month old baby. My responsibilities were to get the children dressed and ready for school, feed them breakfast, feed the baby, take the children to school and then care for the baby. I loved taking the baby for walks, playing with him, singing to him and reading books! I love music and I have a guitar! All the children I have cared for have loved this and enjoyed learning new songs..... even some songs in French, Spanish and Creole. I am a creative and artistic person. Older children I have cared for have produced some beautiful stories, poems and art work. Even some of the younger children have produced amazing poems and paintings and been able to express themselves through both art and music. I love creative play with children and engaging with them at the parks, playground or at home. I am not a nanny who is occupied on a cellphone; I am child-focused and attentive to their needs, safety, development and wellbeing at all times. I enjoy cooking and baking with children, especially on days when we cannot get outside and weather is stormy. Otherwise, I love being outdoors and playing at the playground or going on a little trip or outing to somewhere fun and interesting for the child. I have taken courses in Child First-Aid and CPR through the Red Cross. I also have a teaching background in Primary Education, with experience in Kindergarten and French Immersion. I am a graduate of UBC. I am a neat and organized person. I like to keep a home tidy and to encourage the children to help cleanup their toys or art supplies or put coats/shoes away. I am tender hearted and gentle, yet not a pushover and can be firm when need be. Children respect me and respond very well to me. They quickly see that they are respected, given firm boundaries for safety and that they are also valued, and loved and listened to.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 604-226-...
Pay Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider