Nicole Yuill

Experienced and Fun Nanny Available

Nanny in Halifax

Hello! My name is Nicole. I am a recent graduate from Dalhousie University. I have been a nanny for another South End family for the past two years, on and off. I cared for their three children, aged 5, 3 and 2 months when I started. My resume does not really highlight my involvement with children so I will just highlight some of my experience. My mother ran a day care from inside our home, so from a very early age I would help her take care of the other children. In my early teen years I participated in the Youth Leadership program though HRM. I volunteered at different day camps for three years with children of various ages. I also babysat for families in my neighborhood. One family had twins, aged 1.5 years and an infant who was less than a year old. I would take care of their needs, including food prep, diaper changing, putting to bed and feeding them bottles when needed. Throughout high school, I worked for my local community centre as a day camp leader, and as an inclusion worker, working with a child who had special needs. I moved on to teach preschool for a summer with HRM. At preschool we would do crafts, play games and read books daily. I started being a nanny for a South End family two years ago. Their children were 5, 3 and 2 months when I started with them. I would take the baby on long walks every day, and when I had the other two children, we would go to swimming lessons, tennis lessons and to the park. I liked to get them outside as much as possible. I also traveled with them to PEI for a wedding. I would love to get to know your family. I hope to hear from you soon! Nicole

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 902-219-...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 35
Pay Minimum - $11.00
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Employer Provides Vehicle
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider