Brooke K

Experienced and excellent nanny looking for full-time summer work

Want To Connect With Brooke? Get Started Now

Nanny in London

Hi my name is Brooke, I am 24 years old and I am a supply teacher working for Thames Valley District School Board.I am currently looking for a full-time summer position as I will be off of work for 8 weeks. I have years of experience with children; some of my positions include babysitting, camp counsellor, teaching, and classroom volunteer etc. I am a mature, well-mannered, reliable and enthusiastic person with excellent childcare and interpersonal skills. I have always had a passion for children and I simply love caring for them. I am most comfortable being a live out nanny and I also have a drivers license and my own car for transportation. Furthermore, if you are interested in your child getting out of the house and participating in activities and outings I can definitely get them there. In addition to this, I have a current first aid and CPR certificate as well as a Police Check (vulnerable sector). I also have plenty of swimming experience and have attained my bronze cross medallion. Some of my interests include being active, cooking and baking, and reading. I prepare good-tasting meals for children and I am happy to take into account any dietary restrictions. I believe in encouraging children to engage in healthy lifestyles. This means that I help them make smart food choices, arrange for lots of activities, and follow set schedules. I understand the importance of consistency, and thus I make sure that naps and meals take place at roughly the same time every day. I value stimulating and brain boosting activities and therefore TV, movies and computer games will be used at a minimum. Instead, I like preparing outdoor activities that involve inquiry and higher level thinking. I also recognize the importance of reading and writing, and thus this will be incorporated into daily activities. Behaviour management is important to me; however, I always encourage self-discipline. I always want the children in my care to feel safe, respected, and not threatened. I am good at helping children follow the rules, as well as encouraging them to clean up after themselves. In the case where behavioral issues do arise I will involve the parents and work to come up with the most appropriate strategy. In addition to this I will keep a good rapport with the parents about their childs progress as well as the planned daily activities. I hope that based on my skills, interests, and qualifications I will be the right fit for your family. I can be reached on my cell phone at 519-860-... or by email at brokunder@hotmail,com. I look forward to hearing from you.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 519-860-... Confirmed
Postal Code N0L...
Years of Experience 5
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 30
Pay Minimum - $14.00
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile