Robyn D

September 2017: Experienced and Enthusiastic Nanny Available Full-Time Monday-Friday

Want To Connect With Robyn? Get Started Now

Nanny in Ottawa

Hi there! My name is Robyn Dean and I have several years experience working with and caring for children. I am 24-years-old and am currently about to complete my masters degree in forensic psychology at Carleton University. For eight years I was employed as a dance instructor in Fredericton, New Brunswick. I taught children of all ages, even adults! Teaching dance provided me with valuable knowledge about children and how important it is to keep them active and busy. I was also employed as a Human Services Counsellor by a company called Family First Human Services. At Family First, I was responsible for picking children and youth up at their foster homes, bringing them to their biological parents' homes, supervising their visits, and returning them at the end of the day. My duties during the visits included writing detailed reports, mentoring parents about proper infant/toddler feeding/napping practices, and assisting in physio and occupational therapy. Being a Human Services Counsellor taught me patience and understanding. Given that I supervised several clients, I was exposed to a wide range of knowledge about children of all ages. I have also nannied for three families. The first family consisted of a 2.5-year-old girl and a 5-year-old boy with autism. The children in this family were primarily French (but could speak a little English), so I spoke to them in both languages. My duties were to play with the children, keep them entertained, assist in autism therapy, and perform light house-keeping duties. I am still in contact with this family today and babysit for them on occasion. The second family consisted of a 6-year-old girl with a white matter disorder in her brain. I was responsible for preparing meals, assisting in various therapies (physio, occupational, speech), accompanying her to music and swimming lessons, taking her on walks and hikes, performing a number of house-keeping duties, run errands, and of course, playing! I keep in regular contact with this family and visit them whenever I return to New Brunswick. The third family consisted of a 3-year-old boy, a 6-year-old girl, and an 8-year-old boy. I was responsible for organizing daily outings with the children, running errands, supervising swimming, cooking, and light housekeeping duties. Furthermore, I would like to talk about what skills I believe make me a good nanny. Firstly, I am enthusiastic and enjoy being outdoors. I love to swim and take long walks. I am responsible and pride myself on never being late. I also have several types of certification, including a driver's licence, CPR, First Aid, and Non-Violent Crisis Intervention training. Finally, I know how important it is to have a quality caregiver for your child. Given my experience, I know how proper care and nurturing really makes THE difference in someone's childhood and feel I am capable of giving your child(ren) the nanny experience they deserve. If you are looking for a fun and experienced nanny, please don't hesitate to send me an email at You can also call me at 506-476-.... I look forward to meeting you and your family! Thank you, Robyn

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 506-476-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 5
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 45
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile