Carrie Motz

Experienced and Engaging Nanny for hire in Kamloops

Want To Connect With Carrie? Get Started Now


Nanny in Kamloops

I am 27 years old from Langley, BC, with over ten years' experience with childcare. I am an energetic and responsible babysitter, and I am looking for a full time or part time nanny/childcare job. My husband and I moved to Kamloops at the start of January so he could attend the TRU trades program, which is 10 wks long and is completed on March 9th, so we will be moving back shortly after. You may have been looking for someone more permanently, but I believe I am the perfect person to care for your kids, and if you decide a temporary nanny is ok, you will be receiving quality childcare. It might also be helpful in that more potential students will be looking for spring/summer jobs by the time I am finishing up with you. But about my childcare experience: -I have been babysitting for over ten years, caring for children from 3 mths to 10 yrs, ensuring physical and emotional safety at all times -I find great joy in connecting with all types of children, engaging in exciting activities and making them feel valued and encouraged -I acknowledge children are always in a stage of learning and development, and I know my choice of words and actions greatly influences them -In 2011 I worked for a company that taught tennis lessons to elementary schools, where I developed the practice of encouragement as well as behaviour management -For the past 3 years, I've run the childcare at the weekly ESL classes at my church in Abbotsford, where we care for anywhere from three to ten kids of all ages; we do a craft, an educational game, and then an organized group game in the gym Because I am in Kamloops a short time, I have nothing else scheduled during my week, so I would be yours 100% when you need me. I am available Monday - Friday, 7:30am-5:00pm. I have years of cleaning experience, so I could deep clean your home as often as you'd like. I was also a dog walker for a few years, so if you have a dog, I can walk him/her everyday. Let me know if you'd like my references or to see my resume, which outlines in detail the various jobs I've had. It demonstrates the level of leadership and responsibility that has been required of me, as well as my experience working with or caring for children.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 778-808-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 15
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 30
Pay Minimum - $14.00
Maximum - $20.00
Hourly
Services
Training
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Listing