Andrea Brown

Experienced and Energetic Nanny available starting in May

Nanny in Montreal

Hello! My name is Andrea Brown and I am a student who arrived from Ireland 6 months ago and is currently studying at Universit de Montral. I am proficient in both French and English (Irish too!) and have much experience of taking care of children. Whilst I was in Ireland, I looked after the children of two families: the Petherbridges and the Ennis-Fahertys. I looked after the three children of the Petherbridge family for six years, the youngest child being 2 years old when I started taking care of them, and the oldest being 6 years old. Looking after these children involved a variety of tasks. During the day I would take them to and from school, make them healthy breakfasts, lunches and dinners, change diapers, complete homework after school and play with them in the garden and the house. I love arts & crafts just as much as the children do. I think it is very important to encourage children's creativity from a young age, whether it be artistically, musically, through sports or whatever interest the child has. I would attend to housework during the daytime, cleaning up after meals and art time, cleaning the children's bedrooms, taking out the garbage and light cleaning of the living and dining areas. In the evenings I would read the children bedtime stories. Again, I think it is very important for children to practice their reading skills, as books develop everyone's imagination enormously and to foster the skill at a young age will set a good foundation for a love of books and literature at a later stage. I also attended to bath time duties and the "sparkling" (brushing) of teeth every night. I looked after four children of the Ennis-Fahertys. The youngest child being 10 months old when I started taking care of their children. The tasks involved were the same as for the other family, though this family required more evening and night hours for their children to be looked after. I look after a wonderful 14 month old here in Montreal. I pick him up from daycare on Tuesday and Thursday evenings, and the two of us take the bus home together. When we get home, we have dinner, then the I give the little munchkin a bath, we play in the living room for a while, I give him a hand getting into his pyjamas and brushing his teeth and then it's time for bed. Once he is down, I tend to the cleaning up of dinner and the living room. If you have anything that you would like to ask any of the parents of these three families, I will gladly put you in contact with one another. I love spending time with children as I think that there is so much we can learn from them. As I know what a big responsibility it is to trust someone to look after your children, please do not hesitate to contact me with any questions or queries. Best wishes, Andrea

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....ucc.ie Confirmed
Phone Number 438-929-... Confirmed
Postal Code H2W...
Years of Experience 6
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Occassional
Language English
French
Days Per Week 6
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $10.00
Maximum - $20.00
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider