Adele P

Experienced On-call Nanny available

Want To Connect With Adele? Get Started Now


Nanny in Vancouver

Dear Family, Hi, my name is Adele and it's a pleasure to introduce myself to you. I was born and raised in New Zealand and have spent my adult years living, working and traveling overseas. You might mistake me for being Canadian as I tend to adapt my accent to my surroundings. I have been living in Vancouver for almost 4 years now with the exception of one winter spent snowboarding and working in a day care centre in the Rocky Mountains (Mount Panorama). I spend my winters snowboarding and my summers hiking, I enjoy being outdoors and seeing everything that Canada has to offer. I have over 10 years experience working with children in various settings including 6 years as a nanny. I have also worked with children in: ECE centres, day care, before/after school care, summer camp, girl guides and Au Pair. I enjoy being around children and it's such a joy to watch them learn and grow. Children seem to have this magical spell, because no matter what, they always seem to make me smile. I am a very pro-active nanny and like to plan and schedule and organize our outings. I also like to further my knowledge and education and be up to date so I can provide your child with the best of care. I can adapt to any childcare setting. Majority of children I look after see me as their big sister/aunty. I like to be firm and set guidelines for children, but I also like kids to be kids and have fun. I enjoy taking children on fun and adventurous outings whilst giving them the chance to develop their physical, emotional and social well-being. One of the most important qualities I am looking for in my next family, is open communication. I believe it's important for both parents and nanny to be transparent in any dealings with the kids. The rest can be discussed upon an interview. I am looking for on-call or short term placements with children under 2 whilst I search for an amazing long term placement with the right family focusing on infant care. Hours and commitment are flexible for the right families. Please get in touch if you think we will be a good fit as my hours and commitment can be flexible. Please note I have an open work permit valid for 3 years.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 778-991-... Confirmed
Postal Code V5N...
Provider Type Agencies/Companies
Age Group
Availability
Language
Days Per Week 4
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Minimum - $20.00
Maximum - $30.00
Hourly
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes
Agencies/Companies Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider