Jill Sanderson

19 year old Female nanny and childcare worker available!

Nanny in Ottawa

My name is Jill Sanderson, I am currently in my second year studying Child Studies with a Minor in Disability Studies at Carleton University in Ottawa. I am originally from Toronto, but live in Ottawa for school. I have many years of experience organizing and coordinating activities and workshops for children and youth of all ages. In addition, I am very qualified in working with people with multiple exceptionalities, as that is my area of studies and a strong passion of mine. I am responsible, patient and able to interact with individuals from diverse backgrounds in a variety of situations. Such abilities enable me to develop and maintain positive relationships. Last Summer (2015) I was a nanny for a family in my community with two boys ages 1 and 4 ( a 4 month old St Bernard puppy!). I worked for the family 50 hours per week for four months. My responsibilities included taking the kids out to parks and playgrounds, planning crafts and activities (i.e baking), implementing manners and proper behaviour, cooking lunch and dinner, putting the baby down for naps and changing his diapers..etc. I learned a lot from this experience! Two summers ago I worked with an organization called Iskaashiga Somali\Canadian Group of Ontario. I was responsible for coordinating six interns. Our team worked with families that were new to the country, predominantly from the Middle East. Our aim was to introduce Canadian culture to the children and parents and help them in their transition to a new country. One of the main goals of the organization is to ensure the kids are up to date with the Canadian education curriculum and that they do not fall too far behind. The job was very rewarding and I enjoyed the organizing and lesson planning It was an amazing opportunity for me to network the newcomer families and I enjoyed the opportunity to provide community based support. These are just two examples of my background experience, others can be seen in my attached resume. Thank you for your consideration and I look forward to hearing back from you. Sincerely, Jill Sanderson

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 647-213-...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Infants
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 25
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $11.00
Maximum - $14.00
Special Needs Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider