Ashleigh Z

Experience with infants, toddlers, children, Autism and special needs


Nanny in Toronto

I would describe myself as a dedicated and skilled childcare worker with a passion for childrens learning and care, and experience working with children newborn to ten years of age. I have over six years of working with children professionally. Most recently I worked as a behaviour therapist at an early intervention centre for children with autism in Australia. As behaviour therapist I worked in two classrooms with children aged 2-6. Working collaboratively with primary school teachers, speech therapist and occupational therapists, I conducted meeting with parents to discuss child's behaviour at home and come up with home strategy guides. Also with supervision from BCBA therapists, I created school strategy guides for staff to follow to help children at school. As well, I was tasked with producing curriculum to be used during learning centres. I have demonstrated experience in the supervision and delivering education to staff and students and parent or professionals. Previously, I have worked in a private household in the U.K. caring for a 7 year old with cerebral palsy and his infant brother. I was responsible for waking, dressing, grooming, bathing, PEG feeding the 7 year old before school. During the day I looked after the newborn. I took the baby to several social outings including the library, rhythm time, story time, parks and to the pool. I have also been a nanny to a ten month old in Toronto. He and I attended music class, gymnastic class, swimming lessons, drop in play centres and several field trips. At home we also did weekly baking sessions and numerous crafts. In my past role in a daycare I was responsible for developing and delivering creative learning, sensory play, language and numeracy activities and field trips for 6 children aged 18 36 months. I have developed strong skills in creating fun and interactive learning activities and materials, observing and reporting on child development and conduct, and developing solid rapport with children, families and staff. Additionally, Im a graduate of the Social Service Worker program with a current first aid certificate, including anaphylaxis and asthma training, and willing to obtain police check.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 705-878-...
Years of Experience 6
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $20.00
Maximum - $25.00
Special Needs Other
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Meal Preparation


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider