Devon

Experience Nanny with B. Ed looking for a nanny share

Want To Connect With Devon? Get Started Now


Nanny in Coquitlam

My name is Devon and I have been working with children for more than 10 years. I have worked with newborns, infants, toddlers and school aged children. I love working with children and feel that it is my job as a childcare provider to help them learn about the world and the people around them. I have recently completed coursework in the faculty of Child and Youth Care at University of the Fraser Valley and now that Im done, Im looking forward to getting back to working with children and families. I have worked with children with disabilities as a community volunteer and taken care of a child on the autism spectrum. I have also cared for twins and families with 3 children. I have experience working with children in many different contexts and I am able to apply this experience in my work as a nanny to support different families and children in the way that works best for them. I enjoy taking kids out to the park, to children's community classes and just around the neighbourhood to experience new things and have fun outside of their homes, as well as playing games and reading stories inside when the weather doesn't co-operate. I love getting out of the house as much as possible because I feel that being active in at least a small way (taking a walk, going to a drop in gym class) helps everyone have a better day. I am calm and firm but know when the time has come to be goofy and have a fun day! I am also a firm believer in having a great relationship with my charges' parents and that communication is very important when there is a child involved. I like to be clear about expectations with everyone and all the kids I have worked with have really responded to this; they like being clear on what's going on as well. My normal rate for a nanny share is 25$/hour. I was a camp counselor at YMCA Camp Howdy for 5 years, am a certified elementary and high school teacher with a specialization in special education, have been a classroom volunteer, mother's helper and have almost 10 years of experience as a nanny. I look forward to hearing from you!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 778-389-... Confirmed
Postal Code V3H...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Minimum - $23.00
Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile