Experienced Childcare Offered in Guelph

Nanny in Guelph

Hello! I've been working with children since 1998 in a multitude of capacities. I've been a babysitter, live in and out nanny, a camp counselor, a daycare worker, and a teacher. My nearly 20 years working with children shows that I love being with kids. I love their zest for life, their natural curiosity, and their fun innocence. I have a passion for teaching, and always look for opportunities to educate the children in my charge. I answer children's questions with honesty and conscientiousness to ensure that I give an answer they can understand for their age. Inspiring children to wonder about the world around them is really exciting for me. So why am I not teaching? Well, my husband (also a teacher) and I have decided to retire from teaching, and return to University to get our doctorates. While I am in school, I would love to continue working with children as a nanny. The person who I end up working for will need to be willing/able to be flexible with work-hours. My classes may occur at varying times each day, and will change throughout the year. I cannot work in a home with any smoking or furry/hairy pets due to severe allergies (this includes gerbils, hamsters, etc.). Fish and lizards, etc. shouldn't be a problem (unless you're feeding them hairy/furry animals). Please note that extra services such as housekeeping, etc. will only be done as a courtesy if 1. your child has been fully attended to, and 2. I do not need time to complete my own schoolwork. My first priority will be your child, and I would far rather take your kid to the park and teach them something than place them in front of the TV so I can do dishes. When I am with your kids, I am a childcare provider above all else. If you are expecting regular and consistent housekeeping, then I may not be the best candidate for you. Basics like cleaning up after activities, preparing meals throughout the day for the children and I, and other child-related cleaning tasks are not a problem. NOTE: I will have all day Wednesday, Friday any time after noon, and weekends free during the Fall semester. These dates and availability are subject to change if University engagements are pending. Please feel free to contact me for further information!

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 909-203-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 18
Provider Type Agencies/Companies
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Days Per Week 7
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes
Agencies/Companies Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider