Sarah B

Child Care Provider Available for Summer!

4

Nanny in Calgary

Are you looking for a knowledgeable and experienced caregiver for your child/ren? You have come to the right place. Education I am a passionate individual with a will to learn who has completed the Early Learning & Child Care Diploma at Mount Royal University. After completing my diploma, I felt that I wanted to continue my education and thus completed my Bachelor of Applied Child Studies Degree also at Mount Royal University in 2014. I am a strong believer that children learn through play and I enjoy using the 'Reggio Approach' to provide meaningful learning opportunities that focus on a child's interests, needs and abilities. Experience I am an individual who has both completed practicum/field study placements as well as employment opportunities. My practicum/field study placements helped me develop my knowledge and gain experience working with children thus giving me the opportunity to engage my skills in a variety of work environments. I was fortunate to complete three practicum placements in which my first experience started off in a pre-school where I interacted with children three years of age. I then moved onto my second practicum placement that was situated in a child care center, where I was able to interact with children four years of age. At the end of my Early Learning & Child Care diploma was when I engaged in my last practicum experience where I was fortunate to be placed in a Kindergarten setting with children five years of age. While attending school, I was also able to employ my skills by working in a variety of settings; my first job was as a primary caregiver in the two year old room in a child care center, where after a year, I transitioned to working as a pre-school teacher with children ages two to four years. Due to my school schedule at the time I was brought back into a child care setting where I was a primary caregiver with children aged four. Later, I was redirected working with school aged children at a before and after school care facility. As part of my Degree I completed a field study with a Family Day Home Agency in which I got hired. I currently work with Wood's Homes supervising and transporting children in visits with their families. As you can see from my experiences listed above, I have a range of experience working with different ages of children ranging between the ages of 6 months all the way up to and including children 12 years of age. My work experiences range from working with children in a child care setting, a preschool setting, a kindergarten setting, as well as a before and after school care setting. Credentials I have already completed a criminal record check including the vulnerable sector search along with an intervention record check. In addition, I have First Aid & CPR training for working with children. Availability I am currently available full time for July and August of 2016. I would like to contribute my passion and knowledge of children with you and your family and would enjoy hearing back from you if you feel I may be a good fit for you and your family.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 403-708-...
Postal Code T2Y...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Other
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Services Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Early Childhood Education
Foodsafe
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Employer Provides Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider