Kirstin W

Exceptional nanny/babysitter for our 3 year old son

Family in Halifax

We are looking for an exceptional part-time nanny/babysitter who is very reliable, enthusiastic, fun, creative, active and patient, to care for our 3 year old son. This would be a long-term position with at least 5-6 shifts per month lasting about 10 hours each where you would occasionally need to stay overnight in our home as I am a shift worker. There could also be an opportunity to travel with us to conferences where there was not childcare available, therefore you would need to have a passport and be comfortable with flying (all your travel costs such as food and flight would be covered). Job duties: Preparation of food for meals and snacks (depending on time of day). Assisting our son in the washroom. Staying overnight (sleeping over), waking him in the morning and ensuring he is dressed and his teeth are brushed before I will take him to daycare when I return home from work. During the evening, you will assist with bathing him at night, putting on pajamas and reading him books before going to bed at 8pm. Spending time indoors and outdoors for play, taking to and supervising extracurricular activities (within walking distance or by public transit), can have 30 minutes of screen time (iPad, TV) before bedtime. Assisting with putting him down for naps, as he usually takes 1 nap for 1-2 hours in the afternoon around 1pm or 2pm (this can vary based on what activities you are doing that day). Helping him clean up his toys, make sure his room is tidy. Pick up or drop off to daycare as needed (easily accessible by public transit). Hours: vary, shifts ~10 hours Dates and times required (future/additional dates to be determined, will give at least 1 month notice): Aug 24 10pm-8am Aug 29 11am-5pm Sept 5 8am-6pm Sept 6 2pm-12am Sept 9 5pm-2am Sept 10 10pm-8am Sept 26 2pm-12am Sept 27 10pm-8am Oct 4 6am-4pm Oct 12 10pm-8am Oct 13 10pm-8am Oct 30 5pm-12am Oct 31 4pm-2am We hope this is the job for you and we look forward to meeting you!

Family Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 647-972-... Confirmed
Age Group Early School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Swimming Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Own Transportation
Number of Children 1

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job