Jelena P

Exceptional caregiver wanted for two lovely little guys (5 & 2 years old) in Lions Bay

Want To Be Hired By Jelena? Apply Now


Family in West Vancouver

Hello! We are looking to welcome a full-time loving, energetic and experienced caregiver to our family to take care of our two amazing little boys ages 5 and 2 in beautiful Lions Bay. Because of our hectic work schedules we work on a 2 week \'roster\' which averages to around a 40hr work week and we have found it easiest to pay a flat salary rate. We will be happy to discuss the work hours if you are interested but to give you an idea it can range from 11hr days/5 days per week to 8hr days/3 days per week. The role would involve getting the older brother ready for kindergarten in the mornings including drop off and pick up while minding the younger brother and taking them to various activities typically on the north shore but also around Vancouver (Science World, Aquarium, etc.) and even Whistler! We are looking for someone who can organize safe, educational and fun activities in the home and outdoors with a love for nature, learning and exploration. The boys are curious and love to play and keep themselves entertained with dinosaurs, trains, cars, books, crafts baking etc. They like exploring in the forest, hiking, biking, skiing etc. Acting as a working mothers right hand, domestic help such as light housework, laundry, meal prep, errands and grocery as time permits would also be very helpful and appreciated. Lions Bay is a small community on the Sea to Sky highway with beach/playground/hiking trails and a close-knit community of families, mothers and caregivers to interact with. A valid drivers license and excellent driving record will be required. We are a busy and adventurous family and value trust, honesty and cherish the very important role the caregiver brings to our family. We have spent time living and working abroad and appreciate the value other cultures bring into the home. If interested please contact jelena at with a resume/cover letter and any questions you may have. Thanks!

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 604-679-...
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Listing