Christopher Lawrence

Excellent Student Care-Taker

Nanny in Thorold

Hello! My name is Christopher and I am currently a student studying English Language and Literature at Brock University. On my spare time, I like to binge-watch Netflix and I'm also very interested in photography, film-making and social justice advocacy. I'm a twentysomething year old individual who is incredibly responsible, fun-seeking, honest and finds working with children a breeze, as well as fun. My family has been a foster family for over 5 years, and I have gained a considerable amount of experience in child care from newborns to children 11 years of age. I've had the opportunity to learn how to diffuse situations, preparing meals for child and finding new ways to keep children entertained besides sitting them down in front of the television. I have had co-op placements with Heart and Stroke Foundation where I got to visit schools and promote healthy living and other programs such as every parent's favourite: Jump Rope for Heart! In addition, I have volunteered at my family's church with helping large groups of children in a variety of ways including supervision and transportation on various trips. Being a university student has taught me how to balance a busy schedule while staying on track and accomplishing goals. Studying English has given me a passion for stories and I love reading stories aloud to children (funny voices and all). You are probably wondering what makes me a great care-taker for your family? Well, not only to I have the experience needed to take care of children but I also have proven to be a responsible and selfless person in my academic career - winning numerous awards. There is only so much that I can talk about myself online without seeming narcissistic, so feel free to connect with me if you are looking to learn more about me. I promise that you won't be disappointed!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@live.ca Confirmed
Phone Number 647-778-... Confirmed
Postal Code L2V...
Years of Experience 5
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider