Suzy Lambert

Excellent, positive, engaging nanny available to start January 1st!

Nanny in Mississauga

Hey! My name's Suzy, I'm 25 years old with a great deal of experience with children of all ages, in various roles and places around the world. Graduated from college in California with a BS in Psychology- lots of early childhood, development, adolescence, etc classes. I am certified in CPR and First Aid, as well as Handle-with-care (safe restraint), I have my own reliable, safe car, driver's license, and insurance. Friends, family, colleagues and bosses would say I'm upbeat, outgoing, responsible, down to earth, positive, friendly, self-motivated... I'm living in Mississauga and sifting through all the wonderful profiles on Canadian nanny, looking to connect with families who are interested in top-notch care for their kids! I've recently worked as a counselor/"house mom" for 5 teenage girls in the foster system -- this was a very high-stress environment where I managed to excel by keeping the household running smoothly while multi-tasking and managing constant 'road bumps' with the teens, their education, the budget, kitchen fires, transportation issues, meal time chaos, and so much more. I learned to a new level what I am capable of and how much of an impact my positive energy and caring demeanor can have on some of the toughest kids, and I am excited to bring this to nannying, something that I have done part-time for the past 10 years. I currently take care of a kindergarten aged-boy in the mornings in his home, and have received excellent feedback from his father, as well as teachers and guidance counselors in his school, who have seen the improvement he's made in problem solving, managing anger, and general demeanor since I've started working with him. I have also been working part-time as a care-taker for an elderly woman on Hospice care, which was incredibly rewarding (she was my grandmother!) as well as challenging and different than experiences I've had in the past. Before these jobs, I worked for two years as a kindergarten teacher in Southern Thailand, teaching English and managing the classroom of 25 Thai-speaking 3 and 4 year olds! I also self-started many play and learning groups for toddlers, elementary age, and middle schoolers in Thailand, hosting these groups in a study room in my home and teaching through play, art, and games. Before Thailand, I worked as a classroom counselor for elementary students with behavior issues in California. I've also worked as a camp counselor, camp director, supervisor at a cafe, and more. I'd love to connect more as I feel very confident in my abilities, experience, personality and care-taking style, and will gladly send along my resume, background check, and a few recent reference letters -- as well as reference contacts if you're interested. Hope to be hearing from you! :)

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 647-746-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 12
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $18.00
Maximum - $25.00
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Job Requires Vehicle
Employer Can Transport Employee
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider