Brodie M

Qualified Nanny Seeking Full Time Position in Ottawa with Loving Family Starting End Of Spring

Want To Connect With Brodie? Get Started Now

Nanny in Ottawa

Dear future employer, Im very excited about getting to know you, but firstly I want to introduce myself to you a bit, to make your decision easier... My name is Brodie and Im a 24 year old girl from Taranaki, New Zealand. Currently living in Ottawa on a Working Holiday Visa. I am married to a french Canadian who is a high school teacher in Barrhave and we are currently working on getting Permanent Residency for myself. We have two cats, Gilligan and Fleetwood Cat who we love and adore and back in New Zealand we have two nephews and a niece who are our world. Children are a huge part of both our lives and I am hoping one I get my PR that I can convert my studies over to teach myself. I would describe myself as reliable, caring, friendly, helpful and tolerant. I try to make the best of every situation. I like spending time with my family and friends and having fun with them. I enjoy reading, writing, going shopping and playing a friendly game of netball. My friends and family are very important to me. I have completed a childcare course at a place called Taranaki Educare Training Trust. There I gained my Certificate in Education Support, my National Certificate in Early Childhood Education & Care, NCEA Levels, and National Certificate in Early Childhood Education & Care. The reason why I want to work in Canada as a nanny is because I want to gather valuable memories with a new family and get to know new friends while doing something I enjoy and am passionate about. Primarily it is of course the time Im going to spend with the children and the experience of an eventful future with you and your children that I look forward to. I couldn't imagine a life without children. I love to see them smiling and their shining eyes on Christmas, their enthusiasm if they learned something new and their imaginative idea of the world. I gained experience with children mainly through my course, and while spending time at the many daycares/kindergartens and schools for my practicums, but even in my spare time I look after babies and children in different families and for my older sister. I have been working as a nanny in Canada for two years. From February 2017 until December I was working with two families in a joint Nanny-Share with two one years old and two four year olds on a day-to-day basis. I am incredibly experienced and work amazingly with a large amounts of children or with singles. While Nanny-Sharing I have been juggling two different family schedules and parenting ways. I can efficiently run my day with very different types of children, personalities and ages. I am a fast-thinker, and have no trouble getting children on working and realistic schedules. I hope we can develop a good relationship and work together as a family. Im looking forward to talking to you. Yours sincerely, Brodie

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 613-601-... Confirmed
Postal Code K1L...
Years of Experience 7
Provider Type Agencies/Companies
Age Group
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 50
Pay Hourly
Work Eligibility
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes
Agencies/Companies Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Recommendations for Brodie M

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Sue H

Brodie Murray is reliable, hard working and she genuinely cares for the individual children in her care. She has passed all the necessary skills and has the knowledge to pass the qualification in early childhood from Taranaki Educare in NZ. We wish her well nannying

Share This Listing