Karen Goguen


Want To Connect With Karen? Get Started Now

Nanny in Nepean

My name is Karen and I live in Bells Corners. I have my Early Childhood Education diploma from Algonquin College and over ten years of work experience caring for children both in a structured day care setting and as a nanny. I have had the pleasure of working with newborns,infants,toddlers, preschool and school age children. I have worked with children of all ages in private homes & daycare centres. My work experience includes working in several day care centres such as 1 and 1/2 years at a Learning Centre and 2 years at a Daycare followed by 1 year at a Daycare from July 1994 until July 1995 to fill a maternity leave position. After the 1 year Daycare maternity leave position, I worked as a Nanny for a family with 4 children in Orleans from the ages of Newborn to 8 years old as of my commencement date for a little over 2 years until late Summer 1997 just before the birth of my first child. I then became a full time stay at home mother for the next 12 years. During the --... school year, I worked as a volunteer teacher's assistant at a Public School. I enjoyed this very much. I worked mainly with the children that were having difficulty learning. It was very rewarding to see the progress the children had made throughout the year.From Autumn 2010 to Autumn 2011, I worked as a preschool teacher at Grace's Home Daycare in downtown Ottawa. From Autumn 2011 until May 2014, I worked as a live-out Nanny caring for twins from age 12 months old up to 3 and 1/2 years old. Most recently, I worked a 7month term position as a nanny taking care of a 10month old infant (started at 3 months) and a 5 year old until March 31,2016. Besides my work experience, I am also the mother of four of my own children ages 19,17 and 13 year old twins. I can be reached by email at ...@gmail.com . I hope to hear from you soon.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 613-726-... Confirmed
Postal Code K2H...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 30
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $20.00
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 8
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider