This listing has been removed.

Search Vancouver, BC

Mikala L

Excellent Nanny with experience overseas and with all ages — Archived

Nanny in Vancouver

Hi there, I just recently moved to Vancouver within the last couple weeks and I'm loving it so far! I'm 21 years old, and after I graduated High School in 2012 I went to Calvary Chapel Bible College in York, England for a year. Then I went to Honolulu HI and Murrieta, CA to finish my associates degree in Theology. I came home to Kelowna but then I got an offer from a Chinese family to come and live with them as an Au Pair or a nanny. I did that for 6 months in --... and I loved having the experience of learning a new culture and a bit of Mandarin. Then I came home a year ago and worked full time for Telus. I got laid off about a month ago just due to really slow business in Alberta. I'm finishing my last course in music theory for my Grade 10 Royal Conservatory of Music piano degree and then I can officially say I've got that certificate. I'm looking for a part time live out position or one full-time position with the right family. Currently I'm saving up to go back to school and get a full bachelor's degree in arts, or in teaching. I really enjoyed teaching english overseas, and I think thats what I want to do eventually :) I love kids, and I always have, ever since I was 12, I've been babysitting for friends and family and I've always enjoyed spending time with kids. Their imaginations and their desire to have fun and just enjoy life is hard to come by in the adult world :) My job as a nanny would be to take care of the kids in the best way possible which is taking them to activities, and playing with them on their level. I would like to be included in your family and be a friend and someone they can look up to. I can cook, and I can do a little bit of cleaning and laundry. I don't have a boyfriend or kids of my own, so this would be a full time focus for me, and your kids deserve the best care from someone who wants them to be safe and happy. I've been a nanny for up to 4 kids down to 1 kid, and I've got experience with FAS children and with extremely difficult children as well as language barriers. I've also got experience with young ones around 1 year too :) Thank you for your consideration, and please don't hesitate to email me for more info, I'm so excited to meet you and your kids!

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 250-718-... Confirmed
Postal Code V5X...
Years of Experience 4
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Hours Per Week 20
Pay Minimum - $16.00
Maximum - $20.00
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile