Samantha Blodgett

Caring, Energetic And Organized Caregiver With 4 Years Experience!

Nanny in Grand Valley

My name is Samantha Blodgett, and I'm currently 18 years old, turning 19 in September. I'd like to start off by telling you a little bit about myself. I'm currently living in Grand Valley, just 15 minutes from Orangeville. I have always had a strong passion for working with children. Helping children and there families is the best job in the world. I admire their endless energy and creativity. I love that no single day at work is the same. Working with children is one of the most rewarding jobs I can think of, knowing that I help kids achieve their full potential and to make a difference in their lives brings a smile to my face. A few characteristic's that best describe me would be very optimistic, nurturing, motivated, and responsible. As a Nanny, I know how much we influence the children in our care. I think its really important to acknowledge our role that we play in their lives and commit to making a positive difference/impact. I'm very self-motivated to always do my job to the best of my ability. I am very organized and always ensure I full fill my duties, and complete my given tasks. I am creative when it comes to engaging the minds of children. I love using my imagination to create crafts, activities and games for the kids. I am reliable and someone who you can count on to take care of your children and ensure there safety. In the case of an emergency, am CPR and first aid qualified and am prepared if one were to arise. I have plenty of experience cooking and baking basic meals, as I have taken multiple cooking classes and did that many times during my previous nanny job. I dont mind in the least to do additional chores and tasks around the house and believe in maintaining an upbeat, positive attitude. I have my license and my own vehicle which is great for getting around in, so transportation is not a problem. My passion for working with children, my knowledge and experience and my love for arts and crafts would make me an excellent nanny for your children. I assure you that I will do nothing less than create a happy, positive environment in which your children will thrive.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 519-216-...
Postal Code L9W...
Years of Experience 4
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Infants
Early School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider