This listing has been removed.

Search Calgary, AB

Excellent Nanny Provider — Archived

Nanny in Calgary

I am 18 years old and just finishing up my first year at Queen's University majoring in Global Development Studies and minoring in Sociology with a Certificate in Business. My long-term career goals are to head to law school after I've completed my undergraduate degree and then hopefully find a job in human rights law for the United Nations. At school, I am part of the executive team for two organizations. I am the Community Outreach Coordinator for Queen's Refugee Relief which involves reaching out to local refugees, providing integration services, and planning cultural events for them. Next year, I will also be the second year representative for UNICEF Queen's which advocates for the rights of children around the world: health, education, equality, and protection. These two organization have really taught me to think about the bigger picture of things and to also have an open heart when it comes to helping others. Also, I have a huge passion for dance. I was a competitive dancer for the 16 years as well as a volunteer student dance teacher at my studio meaning that I helped one of my teachers teach younger students. I still do dance today, but not competitively. Now, I just do it for fun! I have been babysitting for the last 6 years of my life and its definitely been one of my favorite job. Children are so energetic and refreshing and I can not think of a better job to have. I also have a passion for travelling. I have been lucky enough to have the opportunity over the last three years to go to China, Tanzania, and Brazil to volunteer. In China, I volunteered at an orphanage in the outskirts of Beijing. In Brazil, I volunteered in a small village at a school in the northern Amazon. And in Tanzania, I volunteered at the Village of Hope in Mwanza which is a village for orphaned children. I also have two younger brothers and I spent lots of time looking after my younger brother who is six years younger than I am. I have an extremely large extended family with lots of young children so I love spending time around kids and watching them whenever we have family get togethers. I am looking for a nanny job this summer to save up some money to help fund my university degree.

Nanny Details

Phone Number
Postal Code T3H...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Duration Summer Only
Language English
French
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $10.00
Maximum - $20.00
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share Your Listing

A great way to find a canadian nanny provider is often through your friends.