Georgette Barrett

Excellent Nanny & Housekeeper

Want To Connect With Georgette? Get Started Now


Nanny in Windsor

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Hello! My name is Georgette Francine Barrett, and I am interested in being a live-in nanny. I am trained and certified in Early Childhood Education Level 2 where First Aid and CPR was a part of my training. I am a 32 year old Jamaican female. I have neither children nor spouse. I speak and write English. I dont smoke, drink nor am I any kind of addict . Im physically and mentally well. Im not on any medication. You may also be comforted to know that I have never been convicted of any crime. Once my work permit is processed, I am available to work as your nanny immediately. I became a nanny as I really love children and I enjoy making a positive impact on their lives. I am amusing; Im sharing, caring, nurturing - a fun-loving person who is kind, thoughtful and love to laugh. My hobbies are cooking, listening to music and I love talking with small children. Though Im most comfortable with Caribbean dishes, I can cook many other types of nutritious meals and Im willing to learn new dishes to cook for the family. Once Im familiar with your meal preference for the family or if given a grocery list, I can grocery shop if asked as well. Im willing to perform housekeeping and cleaning duties, travel with the family on trips and assist with child supervision, bathe, dress and feed the children and assume full responsibility for the household in the absence of the parents. If there are pets in the home, I wont mind helping to take care of them as well. I am not aware of having any allergies. I dont have a drivers licence, but Im willing to learn. Child Care Experience: Child Caregiver (2 months Internship) at an infant school . Nanny to 3 Girls. My first encounter in taking care of a child started with my neighbor's 3 year old son who used to stay with me in the evenings until his mother got home from work. I would often help him with his homework, bathe him and cook for him. My current job is a live-in nanny for the past 8 years. I am responsible for 3 children ages 14, 13 and 12. I have been working at this job since 2008. My best experience with a child is teaching him/her something that they will use in their everyday life, like tying shoe laces, learning their alphabet and teaching them about animals, colours etc. Thank you for your time. Best Regards, Georgette F. Barrett

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 876-997-... Confirmed
Pay Hourly
Services
Work Eligibility

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Recommendations for Georgette Barrett

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Marsha P

I have known Georgette Barrett since 2006. We met when my aunt hired her to look after her grand children. I’ve observed her and proved her to be committed, dependable, very hard-working, willing to please and really knows how to manage the children. I have recommended her to friends on her off days, and both my family and friends have found her to be very organized and clean, as well as extremely competent and efficient at what she does. Georgette is very caring,nurturing and fun with the kids. She has a respectful nature, admirable qualities such as honesty and trust worthiness. I would highly recommend her for any job she applies for.

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider