Ana Lucas

Friendly and attentive sitter available occasionally

Want To Connect With Ana?

Get Started Now

Nanny in York

Welcome to my profile, I am thankful you took the time to learn a little about me. I have had a passion towards child development and child care from a very young age. My parents were very protective and while most of my friends were walking home in middle school, I was picked up by my wonderful babysitter and spent my afternoons taking care and playing with younger children. In high school my interest for child development and education increased and I had wonderful experiences in various child care facilities. Soon after, I enrolled my self for the ECE program and attended George Brown College in downtown Toronto and Seneca College in King City. In between I have continued to work with children by babysitting on occasional events and being a ECA supply in a toddler room. I am currently seeking a part time /occasioanl babysitting position, i do work full time but am available evenings and have couple days off throughout the week. I would provide physical and emotional guidance for children of all ages. I posses exceptional enthusiasm and creativity along with formal care giving. I believe that the quality of education a person receives in early life is indispensable in bringing out that persons potential, and I believe that all children should have access to quality learning and care. These notions are encapsulated in the Early Years Learning Framework, whose principles I fully support. I have a passion for creative learning and would love to incorporate my ECE philosophy when working with children, this includes open-ended conversations and inclusive activities with a variety of materials As a child care provider, I have years of experience caring for children of all ages, from infants to preteens. I am committed to providing a safe, nurturing environment, for all the children in my care. I take safety extremely seriously and am also certified with first-aid and CPR. I have a vehicle and license and am open to help with light house work, such as groceries, child's laundry, running errands and attending appointments. Please contact me with any questions and if interested for a resume. Looking forward to meeting your family.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 647-447-... Confirmed
Postal Code M6N...
Years of Experience 3
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Days Per Week 3
Hours Per Week 25
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $13.00
Maximum - $17.00
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Employer Provides Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Recommendations for Ana Lucas

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Krishia Alarcon

Ana Lucas is a highly-motivated and hardworking person who loves to be around kids.

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Liliana Anjos

Ana Lucas is a very hard working person, she's motivated, honest, responsible, and patient. She's also very energetic and she loves to be around children.

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider