Stephanie J

Excellent French-English Bilingual Care Provider

Want To Connect With Stephanie? Get Started Now

Nanny in Tecumseh

Hello! My name is Stephanie and I am a 21 year old who loves taking care of kids, making sure that they have safe fun along with an educational experience! I have babysat and taken care of children on a full-day basis for many years, from children who were still in diapers to 10 year olds. I love the outdoors and will include as much physical activity as possible while taking care of kids, ensuring they get to let out some of that pent up energy on a walk around the neighbourhood or trip to the park, depending on their age and preferences. I am extremely flexible and have my own car (with a full G licence) , meaning I have a lot of mobility freedom as well. I am First Aid and CPR C (the highest degree of CPR) certified, and have been for almost 10 years now, keeping up my certification all the while. As well, as someone with a university degree in French Studies and English Literature, as well as an Italian minor, I am also a part-time tutor of kids from grades 1- 12 and have had 9 students so far, meaning that I highly value education, especially during the summer months when school is not in session. I am bilingual and would be more than willing to practice speaking French with children, especially those who are in French immersion or all-French schools who would benefit from French practice in the summer. I adore reading and writing, so I would make sure that the kids also got a good dose of reading to keep their minds active. Drawing is also one of my passions, and I often encourage creativity in children, allowing them opportunities to draw, colour, or create whatever they'd like to stimulate their imaginations. I am available all day on Tuesdays, Thursdays, Fridays, and Sundays, and will be available Monday and Wednesdays all day as well once my final university course is completed in June. For May and June, I am available Mondays and Wednesdays after 3:15 (seeing as my course is from --... at the University which is located on the West end). This means that for July and August, I am available Monday- Friday and Sunday for full-time work. With my CPR and First Aid certification, along with my babysitting and tutoring experience, I believe I am an excellent candidate for full-time child care that would provide kids with a fun, safe, and educational experience. Thank you for reading this! I am willing to answer any questions you may have for me. Sincerely, Stephanie

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 519-979-...
Pay Hourly


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile