Sara Cook

Excellent experience nanny with a son for a side kick :)

Nanny in Winnipeg

Hi there! Here is a bit about myself. I am a mom, to Elias who is 19 months old. I would only be interested in working for you if I can bring him. We are hoping for me to not have to go back to a full time job, as we can't afford childcare at this time and don't have any family in the area who could watch him. I am the oldest of 8 children, so I have a lot of experience based on that. On top of that, I have various other experiences with children, as I have worked in children's ministry and have nannied for a number of other families. I like to do activities with the kids, from library visits, to play groups, to splash pads, to the Children's museum. Depending on the age of the child, I like to encourage independence and learning in our day to day activities. As far as parenting, I apply gentle and attachment parenting. I do enjoy cooking and baking. I am mostly paleo, but my husband is not, so I am good to cook either way. I don't have any cooking references, but you could talk to my husband. He's only complained once about my cooking, and it's because I tried to get him to eat Brussel sprouts. We can be sure I will not be making him those again. As for my availability, like I said I am a semi- stay at home mom. I currently take care of 1 girl 5-6 days a month, on a three week rotation. This is what my availability would look like on a three week rotation. I am not sure how long I will be staying with this family as I believe they are looking for a bilingual daycare. Week 1 - Wednesday, Thursday, Friday Week 2 - Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday Week 3 - Monday to Friday As far as times, as you know, babies get up early, so I could do any where between 7:30 am - 5:30 pm, but can be flexible. And as for Elias, he doesn't have any work experience, so I can't include his resume. But he is a pretty laid back kid. He loves other kids, and puppies, and cars. He is obsessed with raisins and banana pancakes. He is pretty flexible!

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 204-930-...
Pay Hourly
Services Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider