Hilary Richardson

Excellent Energetic Experienced Nanny Available TODAY!

Want To Connect With Hilary? Get Started Now


Nanny in Halifax

My name is Hilary Richardson, and I am a 4th year Psychology student and Varsity Athlete at Saint Mary's University. I have been a Nanny now for over a year, but my list of childcare experience goes far beyond just the past year of my life. I have had two short term Nanny positions since I started, my first was with two boys aged 6 and 8 for four months, the second family was with three boys aged 6, 8, and 12 for 10 months. Before I became a Nanny I had been working with children of many ages by coaching Ringette and Field Hockey for seven years, being camp counselors at day-camps in the summertime, and the odd babysitting jobs for some family members throughout the years. I decided to become a Nanny because I love working with children, and I have always known that I wanted to pursue a career that involved children and that is why I am focusing my studies on child/adolescent developmental psychology. I have always had a very active lifestyle with all of the sports I was involved in, I also have a background in music as I am a Classically trained Pianist, and I also was enrolled in French Immersion from grades 7-12, graduated with my French Certificate and also enrolled in French classes at Saint Mary's and therefore I believe that I could be a fantastic asset to any family as I do have experience with many different interests and could be a great help and role model to children throughout different stages of their lives. In the positions I have had as a Nanny I have (for the most part) played the roles of Nanny, and Housekeeper. My duties were of course to look after the children, to do all of the laundry in the household (5-6 people in household), clean the kitchen, and general clean-up around the house, light-medium meal preparation, taking the children to their many extra-curricular activities everyday, assisting with homework and Kumon assignments, taking care of the pets in the household (I love cats and dogs), and taking the children to do activities in our spare time.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 902-237-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 7
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Duration
Language
Pay Hourly
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider