This listing has been removed.

Kyleigh W

Excellent Childcare Provider Available January 2018 — Archived

Nanny in Lethbridge

My name is Kyleigh Wyatt. I am a 21-year-old student (will be 22 in January 2018) at the University of Lethbridge, and will be completing my Bachelor of Science Psychology Degree in December 2017. In the future, I will be pursuing a Secondary Degree in Therapeutic Recreation, and aspire to work with children and youth with varying abilities. I grew up in a small town south of Calgary in a big family-- I have 2 older biological sisters, 3 younger adopted brothers, and grew up with ~4 foster siblings that were most often newborn infants, babies, and toddlers under the age of 5... this gave us a total of 10 children in the house almost constantly! The foster children that we had stayed at our home for various amounts of time; as one left, we would take in another one. My family and I always looked for the next child or infant that we could love, nurture, and support until they were placed with their “Forever Family” in an effort to help as many families as possible. The children we loved and cared for changed my life for the better and taught me faith in the possibility of growth, strength, and change that the children were able to experience. Therefore, I have a lot of experience caring for young children and babies, and I love being around them! I frequently helped my parents with feeding and bathing the infants, putting them down for naps, and cleaning up after them. Many of the children we had in foster care had developmental or learning disabilities, which gave me experience working in more challenging situations (i.e., children who were unable to learn to speak or eat by themselves because of a disability required extra help and attention). I am currently working for Bridges Consulting in Lethbridge, which is a social skills program for kids ages 4-18 with disabilities. At present, I have been a Behaviour Coach at the company for just over 2 years. The job is challenging but rewarding, and I always have a great time with the kids (I have more experience with the younger kids, up to age 11, but have experience with the older individuals as well). I have received temporary jobs within the company, as well, in which I was a Program Coordinator, meaning I was put in charge of organizing programs for the kids. Through Bridges, I have worked with small and large groups of kids, as well as in one-on-one programs during which I go to a client’s house and work with them individually-- this often involves taking care of them when the parents are away, engaging them in activities, organizing sleep schedules, feeding, cleaning, and many other tasks. I also have experience volunteering at summer camps and have attended personal Mission Trips as well. These experiences have taught me responsibility, trustworthiness, and leadership. I am looking for a job that relates to what I am passionate about -- children -- and something that relates to the Human Services field in which I am seeking a career. I would be a great fit for a family with small children, but I am willing to help wherever I am needed. I am willing to do housework and pet care as well. I am also flexible with pay. I hope to hear back regarding a nanny position, and I am very excited for the possibilities that this field holds for me in the future. I can be contacted via email at, or via text or call at 403-874-....

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 403-874-... Confirmed
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $20.00

Share This Profile