Rachel Schaefer

Carleton University Student Seeking Summer Position

Want To Connect With Rachel? Get Started Now


Nanny in Ottawa

Hi there! My name is Rachel Schaefer, and I am currently finishing up my second year in a B.A Honours Program in Psychology. I am interested in pursuing long term goals in Social Work, focusing on helping children, women and youth. I would describe myself as responsible, hardworking, enthusiastic, caring, honest, and always up for a new challenge. I am an experienced child care provider. I have babysat for over 6 different families since the age of 13. I have also gained experience in working with children through church children's ministries, youth groups, overnight kids camps, summer day camp programs, and I worked as a summer student in 2015 for the Sarnia-Lambton Children's Aid Society. I have experience working with children from birth to 17-years-old. I am also experienced in working with children with special needs and that require extra care and attention. I am very enthusiastic with kids, and love to keep them engaged in healthy activities such as drawing, reading, and playing actively outside when the weather is nice. I care about the proper and healthy development of children, therefore I strive to create an environment that is safe and one which is stimulating to a child's growth in learning new skills and refining current skills. I work to build a child's confidence by engaging with each child in a unique fashion that is suitable to their interests and strengths. Some of the major responsibilities I am able to provide: - creating a safe and stimulating environment suited to you child's needs - being a trustworthy and hardworking employee - performing house work such as tidying, laundry, dishes, and anything related to child care - preparing meals, and bottles where necessary - encouraging active and healthy living - encouraging creativity - helping with homework, or leading educational activities - provide hygienic care for children (potty training, diaper changes, etc) - provide care for all ages (including newborns) I am available to work in Ottawa starting in July 2016. Looking forward to hearing from you, Rachel Schaefer

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 226-886-... Confirmed
Postal Code K1G...
Years of Experience 7
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Duration
Language
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider