Tara Cranna

Excellent, Caring, and Energetic Nanny Available


Nanny in Toronto

Hi! My name is Tara Cranna. I am a second year student at the University of Toronto, studying Political Science and History. My hobbies include swimming, reading, and really just going on adventures - especially in an amazing city like Toronto! I was raised in a large family and therefore grew up learning to love the chaos and loudness that can come from being around people all the time, but also the support and general fun that can also result from it! When I am not in school or working, I spend the majority of my time working within my church, Groundswell (a new church plant downtown Toronto), or spending time with my friends and family including my 12 nieces and nephews. I love kids and have years of experience with children of all different ages and abilities dating back to 2009. My experience includes: babysitting, being the summer intern at a Forestview Church's children ministries and planning their summer camps, fostering children, generally from newborn to 10 years old, since 2008, a camp counselor at Joy Bible Camp for multiple summers, a program leader at the city of Burlington's Diversity Camp; where I worked with 13-21 year old individuals with special needs, and finally I also worked as a part time nanny during my first year at university, watching over four children under the age of nine. Throughout my years working in these positions, the greatest lesson that I have learned is that watching and playing with children can genuinely be a fun and enlightening experience for adults as well it just depends how much were willing to give! My credentials include First Aid and CPR, Behaviour Management Systems training, High Five completion, as well as a police check and vulnerability sector. I have taken classes in French for roughly ten years, and I love the language and helping others learn it as well. In addition, I am an organized and tidy person a quality that was polished during my two and half years of working as a library Page at the Brant Hills Community Library, where I spent my time organizing and cleaning books. When interacting with children, I follow a few principles that I feel are important. First of all, play and space to be creative and learn new things is very important. Sometimes that can look different but I believe that it is good to indulge childrens curiosity and help them grow and become more knowledgeable as they become older. I am however, also a firm believer in manners and learning to be responsible for ones actions. Depending on the child this can also look different sometimes its just learning to polish ones table manners, and with some kids it is learning how to clean ones room, or do chores around the house. Learning to work for what I want was one of the greatest lessons that my parents and role models could have taught me, and it is a lesson I strive to teach to others that I may influence. I am a flexible and caring person, with personable qualities and abilities to interact successfully with people of all ages and abilities. If you feel that I could be the right fit for you, then I look forward to hearing from you!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....utoronto.ca Confirmed
Phone Number 905-802-...
Pay Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Last Online October 21, 2016 at 10:18 AM EDT
(about 23 hours ago)


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider