Danny Buist

Excellent Caregiver Available Today!

Nanny in Red Deer

Hi my name is Danny and here is a bit about me: I was born and raised in small town Rimbey, Alberta, where I spent my days either in school or wandering in the woods by my house. When I was a child my Mom enrolled me and my three siblings in piano class, forcing us to at least complete grade one. Although I did not enjoy it at the time I am grateful to her now because I have a bit of musical knowledge. I ended up taking lessons again when I was in Junior High, and I completed grade three. Throughout my middle years and in high school I also played a number of competitive sports including soccer, volleyball, and slow pitch baseball, all of which I thoroughly enjoyed. I love being part of a team. There is no greater feeling than working together with a group of people to achieve a goal, no matter how big or how small it is. Another thing that I love is the feeling that I get when I know Ive helped someone or made a difference in their life, which is why in my last year of high school I volunteered as a Big Sister with the Big Brothers Big Sisters in school mentorship program. I also worked as a program assistant for the local Boys and Girls Club after school program in my grade 12 year, chasing around children ages 6-12 in the gym in epic games of tag and British Bulldog. In the summer following graduation I continued on as program assistant in the summer program which ran two days a week, where we did all kinds of science experiments, made dozens of rainbow loom bracelets, and spent a lot of our afternoons splashing around in the pool. After graduating from high school I moved on to a new chapter of my life, in which I decided to pursue a future in the Early Learning and Child Care field, as I have a passion for children, and am inspired by the imagination and creativity that they hold within them, so naturally I applied at Red Deer College in the fall and was accepted into the program. Since then I have been spending my time playing volleyball in the Red Deer Womens League, getting out into the woods whenever I can, and most often, studying hard and working towards getting my ELCC diploma, which I have now attained. During my schooling within the Early Learning and Childcare program I worked first in a kindergarten as a practicum student, and then completed my last three practicums in a daycare (in both the toddler and preschool rooms) where I ended up working as relief staff, and then as a room leader for the extent of my final practicum there. So far I have had experience working with a number of different age groups including 12 months 12 years and am still loving it! Oh and the greatest feeling of all is knowing that you have made an impact on a childs life, and recognizing when they have made an impact on yours. In addition to my schooling I also have many years of babysitting experience as I obtained my babysitting licence when I was 12, and also took a child care first aid course and received my certificate last June. I look forward to helping a family raise their children to be the best that they can be in a nurturing environment. If you think that I would be a good fit for your family feel free to contact me! Cheers, Danny

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 403-704-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 3
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $11.50
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider