Erin F

Excellent Canadian Nany Provider Available today

Nanny in Hamilton

My name is Erin and I am a wonderful candidate for a Nany. I am currently enrolling in my last year of the advanced diploma program for Child and Youth Care, and will be graduating in 2017. Through my program, I have experience working with children and youth from months old to 13 years of age in plenty of different settings from shelters, to group homes, to day cares. Some of these children and youth have also had disabilities. Not only do I have experience working with children with plenty of ranges of disabilities, but I also have the knowledge of how to work appropriately to assist with their disability ensuring their safety and comfortability. I also have experience outside of my schooling with obtaining my babysitting certificate through the Red Cross with babysitting neighbours children between the ages of 3-10. I have been working through the YMCA in many different positions since 2011. I began Lifeguarding and instructing lessons for one year between the ages of months through to 12 years old. I then began working as a Child and Youth Programmer which consists of running games, and sport activities as a drop-in program for the same age group in Cambridge as well as Hamilton. I have been a summer day camp counsellor for the past 4 summers working with children ages 6-13. With all of the above jobs my responsibilities have been consistently to behaviour manage, assist in problem solving and decision making skills, ensure safety, comfortability, and participation with all children. I have always remained very professional and hard working allowing myself to not only have amazing relationships with the children, but also with their parents. Although a Nany position is new for me, I am very excited for a new experience that is of benifit to my future and that I am very passionate about. I love to try new things, and I always ensure that I do everything to the best of my ability and am not shy to ask questions if Needed. Aside from having an authoritative as well as friendship personality towards the children, I am also a positive role model for the children to look up to. I am very respectful, calm, friendly, trustworthy, and caring. I am a great influence and someone that parents often enjoy for their children to be around.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 647-495-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 2
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Short Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Epilepsy
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider